A new food distribution in Vietnam

Oct 15, 2021
In need following the long weeks of confinement that are ending in Ho Chi Minh City, 286 vulnerable families benefited from a new food distribution organized on September 29 with our partner HACRP and local authorities.
food distribution Vietnam

These families, whom we follow in the framework of awareness sessions on Early Childhood, find themselves in great difficulty. During conversations with our social workers, they all underlined the loss of their job and no longer have enough income to feed the children and pay their rent. Indeed, the population of Ho Chi Minh City has been suffering greatly from the Covid-19 pandemic since June 2021 as the city has been in very strict confinement, with a ban on going out even for shopping.

food distribution vietnam
food distribution vietnam

The food baskets distributed at the end of September to these families, in the districts of Thu Duc and Tan Phu, are just enough to keep them from going hungry for some time. We need to continue our work to individual follow-up to continue to to meet their needs over the next few weeks.

>> See the article on the food distributions organized this summer

Our other news :

Une nouvelle distribution alimentaire au Vietnam

15 Oct, 2021
Dans le besoin suite aux longues semaines de confinement qui s’achèvent à Hô Chi Minh Ville, 286 familles vulnérables ont bénéficié d’une nouvelle distribution alimentaire organisée le 29 septembre avec notre partenaire HACRP et les autorités locales.
distribution alimentaire Vietnam

Ces familles, que nous suivons dans le cadre de sessions de sensibilisation sur la Petite Enfance, se retrouvent en grande difficulté. Lors de conversations avec nos travailleurs sociaux, elles ont toutes souligné la perte de leur emploi et ne plus avoir assez de revenus pour nourrir les enfants et payer leur loyer. En effet, la population d’Hô Chi Minh Ville souffre fortement de la pandémie de Covid-19 depuis juin 2021 puisque la ville s’est retrouvée en confinement très strict, avec interdiction de sortir même pour faire des courses.

distribution alimentaire vietnam
distribution alimentaire vietnam

Les paniers alimentaires distribués fin septembre à ces familles, dans les districts de Thu Duc et Tan Phu, sont juste suffisants pour les empêcher d’avoir faim pendant un certain temps. Nous devons poursuivre notre travail de suivi individuel pour continuer à répondre à leurs besoins sur les prochaines semaines.

>> Voir l’article sur les distributions alimentaires organisées cet été

Nos autres actualités :