Protection from violence

FIGHT AGAINST VIOLENCE AGAINST CHILDREN AND WOMEN

A woman is three times more likely to be a victim of domestic violence if she was abused as a child (national survey on violence against women in France - 2000).

In Vietnam, 63% of women have experienced some form of domestic violence (2019)

Violence against children is detrimental to their well-being, their development and their future. 

It is also a violation of their rights. Every child has the right to be protected from violence, maltreatment and all forms of abuse and exploitation, as stated in the International Convention on the Rights of the Child.

image_protection_violence

Violence against women is equally unacceptable. 

Despite the efforts of some governments to reduce gender-based violence, it remains one of the major problems of society in Vietnam, Cambodia or Nepal for example. Widely underestimated and accepted by society, violence against women takes many forms: physical, sexual, psychological and economic. Worse, many victims remain silent for fear of being blamed and judged, which minimizes the horror of the violence and protects those who perpetrate it.

From individual psycho-social follow-up to training to emancipate victims, from the "school for husbands" to training in family budget management, and including debates with the younger generation, the social workers of Planète Enfants & Développement and its partners have developed methods to identify victims, to do prevention, to lift taboos, to fight against stereotypes and to change mentalities

"Every time a woman defends herself, without knowing it, without claiming it, she defends herself for all women".

Maya Angelou

Our projects to protect against violence

Kidora Daycare, a social enterprise

Cambodia Early Childhood Development | Since 2020 Kidora Daycare, a social enterprise Cambodian society is changing. Traditional models are being questioned and more and more women are working outside the home.

BiiBop games and toys

Burkina: Biibop, a social enterprise for games and toys

Burkina Faso Early Childhood Development Since 2019 BiiBop, social enterprise for games and toys The few nurseries and kindergartens called CEEP (Centre d'Eveil et d'Education Préscolaire) in Burkina Faso lack games and toys to stimulate...

College_Koubri_Burkina

Burkina: a college against school dropout

Burkina Faso Socio-professional Insertion 2018-2021 A college against school dropout In sub-Saharan Africa, school dropout is a real challenge. Even more so in the countryside where children help their families in the fields, to keep...

child health in Burkina Faso

Burkina: hygiene in schools

Burkina Faso Maternal and Child Health 2019-2021 Improving hygiene in schools Initiated in 2019 in Burkina Faso, the project to install handwashing devices in schools protects children from many diseases and promotes their...

Training of Early Childhood professionals in Burkina Faso

Burkina: efficient social and civil registration services

Burkina Faso Early Childhood Development | Family Support 2019-2021 For efficient social and civil registration services Burkina Faso's population is exploding in large cities, driven by births and internal displacement. 23%...

children in Burkina Faso

Burkina: the job of a maternal assistant

Burkina Faso Early childhood development | Socio-professional integration 2018-2021 The profession of maternal assistant: for the awakening of children To respond to the lack of quality childcare facilities for children under 3 years old and the problem of...

Burkina: supporting parenting

Burkina Faso Early Childhood Development | Family Support 2020-2023 Supporting Parenthood To prepare future generations and fight against inequality and extreme poverty in Burkina Faso, it is urgent to help parents prepare for the future.

Baby in Burkina Faso

Burkina: improving early learning for children ages 3 to 6

Burkina Faso Early Childhood Development 2020-2023 Improving the development of children aged 3 to 6 Only 61% of children are enrolled in preschool in Burkina Faso. Yet we know that pre-school education facilitates future learning, by...

Burkina-Faso: all our projects

Burkina Faso : all our projectsBURKINA FASOImproving the development of children from 3 to 6 years oldTrained educators for a quality educationSupporting parenthoodThe profession of kindergarten assistantEfficient social services and civil statusImproving hygiene...

Support us

Taking action with my company

Become a volunteer

Make solidarity purchases

Mobilize on my networks

Legal Notice

All Rights Reserved

Protection contre les violences

LUTTER CONTRE LES VIOLENCES FAITES AUX ENFANTS ET AUX FEMMES

Une femme a 3 fois plus de risque d’être victime de violences conjugales si elle a été maltraitée pendant l’enfance (enquête nationale sur les violences envers les femmes en France – 2000).

Au Vietnam, 63% des femmes ont déjà subi une forme de violence conjugale (2019)

Les violences faites aux enfants nuisent à leur bien-être, à leur développement, à leur avenir. 

Elles constituent également une violation de leurs droits. Chaque enfant a le droit d’être protégé de la violence, de la maltraitance et de toute forme d’abus et d’exploitation, comme le rappelle la Convention Internationale des Droits de l’Enfant.

image_protection_violences

Les violences faites aux femmes sont tout autant inacceptables. 

Malgré les efforts de certains gouvernements pour réduire la violence liée au genre, elle demeure l’un des problèmes majeurs de la société au Vietnam, au Cambodge ou au Népal par exemple. Largement sous-estimée et acceptée par la société, la violence à l’égard des femmes prend diverses formes : physique, sexuelle, psychologique et économique. Pire, de nombreuses victimes gardent le silence de peur d’être blâmées et jugées, ce qui minimise l’horreur des violences et protègent ceux qui les perpétuent.

Du suivi psycho-social individuel à la formation pour émanciper les victimes, de l’école des maris aux formations à la gestion du budget familial, en passant par des débats avec les jeunes générations, les travailleurs sociaux de Planète Enfants & Développement et de ses partenaires ont développé des méthodes pour identifier les victimes, faire de la prévention, lever les tabous, lutter contre les stéréotypes et changer les mentalités.

“Chaque fois qu’une femme se défend, sans le savoir, sans le revendiquer, elle se défend pour toutes les femmes”.

Maya Angelou

Nos projets pour protéger contre les violences

La crèche Kidora, une entreprise sociale

Cambodge  Développement de la petite enfance |   Depuis 2020 La crèche Kidora, une entreprise sociale La société cambodgienne est en pleine mutation. Les modèles traditionnels sont questionnés et les femmes sont de plus en plus nombreuses à travailler hors du...

jeux et jouets BiiBop

Burkina : Biibop, entreprise sociale de jeux et jouets

Burkina Faso Développement de la Petite Enfance  Depuis 2019 BiiBop, entreprise sociale de jeux et jouets Les rares crèches et écoles maternelles appelées CEEP (Centre d'Eveil et d'Education Préscolaire) au Burkina Faso manquent de jeux et jouets pour stimuler...

College_Koubri_Burkina

Burkina : un collège contre le décrochage scolaire

Burkina Faso  Insertion socio-professionnelle  2018-2021 Un collège contre le décrochage scolaire En Afrique subsaharienne, le décrochage scolaire est un réel défi. Encore plus dans les campagnes où les enfants aident leurs familles dans les champs, pour garder...

santé des enfants au Burkina Faso

Burkina : l’hygiène dans les écoles

Burkina Faso  Santé maternelle et infantile  2019-2021 Améliorer l’hygiène dans les écoles  Initié en 2019 au Burkina Faso, le projet d’installation de dispositifs de lavage des mains dans des écoles protège les enfants de nombreuses maladies et favorise leur...

Formation des professionnels de Petite Enfance au Burkina Faso

Burkina : des services sociaux et d’état civil performants

Burkina Faso  Développement de la petite enfance | Accompagnement familial  2019-2021 Pour des services sociaux et d'état civil performants  La population burkinabé explose dans les grandes villes, sous la pression des naissances et des déplacements internes. 23%...

enfants au Burkina Faso

Burkina : le métier d’assistante maternelle

Burkina Faso  Développement de la petite enfance | Insertion socio-professionnelle  2018-2021 Le métier d’assistante maternelle : pour l'éveil des enfants Pour répondre au manque de structures de garde de qualité pour les enfants de moins de 3 ans et au problème...

Burkina : le soutien à la parentalité

Burkina Faso  Développement de la petite enfance | Accompagnement familial  2020-2023 Le soutien à la parentalité  Pour préparer les générations futures et lutter contre les inégalités et la grande pauvreté au Burkina Faso, il est urgent d’aider les parents à...

Bébé au Burkina Faso

Burkina : améliorer l’éveil des enfants de 3 à 6 ans

Burkina Faso  Développement de la petite enfance   2020-2023 Améliorer l'éveil des enfants de 3 à 6 ans Seuls 6% des enfants sont inscrits à l’école maternelle au Burkina Faso. On sait pourtant que l’éducation préscolaire facilite les apprentissages futurs, en...

Burkina-Faso : tous nos projets

Burkina Faso : tous nos projetsBURKINA FASOAméliorer l'éveil des enfants de 3 à 6 ansDes éducateurs formés pour une éducation de qualitéLe soutien à la parentalitéLe métier d'assistante maternelleDes services sociaux et d’état civil performantsAméliorer l'hygiène...

Nous soutenir

Agir avec mon entreprise

Devenir bénévole

Faire des achats solidaires

Mobiliser sur mes réseaux

Mentions Légales

© All Rights Reserved