Improve laws to protect and educate children

FIGHT AGAINST THE EXPLOITATION OF CHILDREN, FOR THE PROTECTION AND EDUCATION

For many years, Planète Enfants & Développement has been leading advocacy actions in Cambodia, Vietnam, Nepal and Burkina Faso to improve laws in favor of the protection of children and women, and to enforce them. The association relies on a network of local partners who share its fight.     

Its advocacy work in the field aims to :

 

  • protect children and women from domestic violence and human trafficking, as well as to improve migration laws.
  •  train local actors, including authorities, on legislative and regulatory frameworks
  • denounce the trivialization of prostitution and the risk of regulation.     
fight_exploitation
Defending children's rights with the french Groupe Enfance

In 2018, Planète Enfants & Développement joined the Groupe Enfance, a collective of 19 NGOs that are committed on a daily basis in France and around the world to ensure that children's rights are respected.
We share the conviction that constant and sustained attention to children and their rights is a powerful lever for initiating a virtuous circle and achieving the goals of sustainable development and peace. Groupe Enfance is committed to three missions: influencing political decision-makers; strengthening the capacities of international solidarity actors; raising awareness and mobilizing the general public for the realization of children's rights.
In 2020, the Groupe Enfance called on the French government to ensure greater effectiveness of children's rights in its international policy and to take specific measures to respond to the COVID-19 crisis (with particular attention to the most vulnerable children). The Group also called on the President of the Republic, in an open letter, "to move from the Convention to the Acts and to give impetus to a genuine cross-cutting policy for children's rights."

https://www.groupe-enfance.org/

Fight against human trafficking

"The most difficult thing about being a victim of trafficking is the hold. It will stay sometimes in practice, and in all cases psychologically. The work of accompanying victims is one aspect." Geneviève Colas, coordinator of the Collective "Ensemble contre la traite des êtres humains".
Since 2010, Planète Enfants & Développement is part of the Collective "Ensemble contre la traite des êtres humains", alongside 28 associations. This collective advocates for the identification and care of victims of trafficking in France and fights against the commodification of people.
In 2020, the Collective is participating in the monitoring of the implementation of the Council of Europe Convention against Trafficking.

"Trafficking in persons" means the recruitment, transportation, transfer, harboring or receipt of persons, by means of the threat or use of force or other forms of coercion, of abduction, of fraud, of deception, of the abuse of power or of a position of vulnerability or of the giving or receiving of payments or benefits to achieve the consent of a person having control over another person for the purpose of exploitation. Exploitation includes, at a minimum, the exploitation of the prostitution of others or other forms of sexual exploitation, forced labor or services, slavery or practices similar to slavery, servitude or the removal of organs."

https://contrelatraite.org/

Our advocacy projects

Kidora Daycare, a social enterprise

Cambodia Early Childhood Development | Since 2020 Kidora Daycare, a social enterprise Cambodian society is changing. Traditional models are being questioned and more and more women are working outside the home.

BiiBop games and toys

Burkina: Biibop, a social enterprise for games and toys

Burkina Faso Early Childhood Development Since 2019 BiiBop, social enterprise for games and toys The few nurseries and kindergartens called CEEP (Centre d'Eveil et d'Education Préscolaire) in Burkina Faso lack games and toys to stimulate...

College_Koubri_Burkina

Burkina: a college against school dropout

Burkina Faso Socio-professional Insertion 2018-2021 A college against school dropout In sub-Saharan Africa, school dropout is a real challenge. Even more so in the countryside where children help their families in the fields, to keep...

child health in Burkina Faso

Burkina: hygiene in schools

Burkina Faso Maternal and Child Health 2019-2021 Improving hygiene in schools Initiated in 2019 in Burkina Faso, the project to install handwashing devices in schools protects children from many diseases and promotes their...

Training of Early Childhood professionals in Burkina Faso

Burkina: efficient social and civil registration services

Burkina Faso Early Childhood Development | Family Support 2019-2021 For efficient social and civil registration services Burkina Faso's population is exploding in large cities, driven by births and internal displacement. 23%...

children in Burkina Faso

Burkina: the job of a maternal assistant

Burkina Faso Early childhood development | Socio-professional integration 2018-2021 The profession of maternal assistant: for the awakening of children To respond to the lack of quality childcare facilities for children under 3 years old and the problem of...

Burkina: supporting parenting

Burkina Faso Early Childhood Development | Family Support 2020-2023 Supporting Parenthood To prepare future generations and fight against inequality and extreme poverty in Burkina Faso, it is urgent to help parents prepare for the future.

Baby in Burkina Faso

Burkina: improving early learning for children ages 3 to 6

Burkina Faso Early Childhood Development 2020-2023 Improving the development of children aged 3 to 6 Only 61% of children are enrolled in preschool in Burkina Faso. Yet we know that pre-school education facilitates future learning, by...

Burkina-Faso: all our projects

Burkina Faso : all our projectsBURKINA FASOImproving the development of children from 3 to 6 years oldTrained educators for a quality educationSupporting parenthoodThe profession of kindergarten assistantEfficient social services and civil statusImproving hygiene...

Support us

Taking action with my company

Become a volunteer

Make solidarity purchases

Mobilize on my networks

Legal Notice

All Rights Reserved

Améliorer les lois pour protéger et éduquer les enfants

LUTTONS CONTRE L’EXPLOITATION DES ENFANTS, POUR LA PROTECTION ET EDUCATION

Planète Enfants & Développement mène depuis de nombreuses années des actions de plaidoyer au Cambodge, au Vietnam, au Népal et au Burkina Faso pour améliorer les lois en faveur de la protection des enfants et des femmes, et pour les faire appliquer.  L’association s’appuie sur un réseau de partenaires locaux qui partagent son combat.     

Son action de plaidoyer sur le terrain vise à :

 

  • protéger des enfants et des femmes contre les violences domestiques et contre le trafic humain (la traite des êtres humains), mais aussi améliorer les lois sur l’émigration.

  •  former les acteurs locaux et notamment les autorités aux cadres législatifs et réglementaires

  • dénoncer la banalisation de la prostitution et le risque de la réglementation.     
lutte_exploitation
Défense des droits de l’enfant au côté du Groupe Enfance

Planète Enfants & Développement a rejoint en 2018 le Groupe Enfance, un collectif de 19 ONG qui s’engagent au quotidien en France et dans le monde pour faire respecter les droits des enfants.
Nous partageons la conviction qu’une attention constante et soutenue aux enfants et à leurs droits constitue un levier puissant pour amorcer un cercle vertueux et atteindre les objectifs de développement durable et de paix. Le Groupe Enfance est engagé dans trois missions : influencer les décideurs politiques ; renforcer les capacités des acteurs de la solidarité internationale ; sensibiliser et mobiliser le grand public à la réalisation des droits de l’enfant.
En 2020, le Groupe Enfance a notamment appelé l’État français à s’assurer d’une meilleure effectivité des droits de l’enfant dans sa politique internationale et à prendre des mesures spécifiques pour répondre à la crise COVID-19 (en portant une attention particulière aux enfants les plus vulnérables). Le Groupe a également appelé le Président de la République, dans une lettre ouverte, « à passer de la Convention aux Actes et à impulser une véritable politique transversale pour les droits de l’enfant. »

https://www.groupe-enfance.org/

Lutte contre la traite des êtres humains

“Le plus difficile quand on est victime de traite, c’est l’emprise. Elle va rester parfois en pratique, et dans tous les cas psychologiquement. Le travail d’accompagnement des victimes est un aspect.” Geneviève Colas, coordinatrice du Collectif « Ensemble contre la traite des êtres humains »
Depuis 2010, Planète Enfants & Développement fait partie du Collectif “Ensemble contre la traite des êtres humains”, aux côtés de 28 associations. Ce collectif plaide pour l’identification et la prise en charge des victimes de traite en France et lutte contre la marchandisation des personnes.
En 2020, le Collectif participe notamment au suivi de la mise en œuvre de la Convention du Conseil de l’Europe contre la traite.

« L’expression « traite des êtres humains » désigne le recrutement, le transport, le transfert, l’hébergement ou l’accueil de personnes, par la menace ou le recours à la force ou d’autres formes de contrainte, par enlèvement, fraude, tromperie, abus d’autorité ou d’une situation de vulnérabilité, ou par l’offre ou l’acceptation de paiements ou d’avantages pour obtenir le consentement d’une personne ayant autorité sur une autre aux fins d’exploitation. L’exploitation comprend, au minimum, l’exploitation de la prostitution d’autrui ou d’autres formes d’exploitation sexuelle, le travail ou les services forcés, l’esclavage ou les pratiques analogues à l’esclavage, la servitude ou le prélèvement d’organes. »

https://contrelatraite.org/

Nos projets pour la défense des droits

La crèche Kidora, une entreprise sociale

Cambodge  Développement de la petite enfance |   Depuis 2020 La crèche Kidora, une entreprise sociale La société cambodgienne est en pleine mutation. Les modèles traditionnels sont questionnés et les femmes sont de plus en plus nombreuses à travailler hors du...

jeux et jouets BiiBop

Burkina : Biibop, entreprise sociale de jeux et jouets

Burkina Faso Développement de la Petite Enfance  Depuis 2019 BiiBop, entreprise sociale de jeux et jouets Les rares crèches et écoles maternelles appelées CEEP (Centre d'Eveil et d'Education Préscolaire) au Burkina Faso manquent de jeux et jouets pour stimuler...

College_Koubri_Burkina

Burkina : un collège contre le décrochage scolaire

Burkina Faso  Insertion socio-professionnelle  2018-2021 Un collège contre le décrochage scolaire En Afrique subsaharienne, le décrochage scolaire est un réel défi. Encore plus dans les campagnes où les enfants aident leurs familles dans les champs, pour garder...

santé des enfants au Burkina Faso

Burkina : l’hygiène dans les écoles

Burkina Faso  Santé maternelle et infantile  2019-2021 Améliorer l’hygiène dans les écoles  Initié en 2019 au Burkina Faso, le projet d’installation de dispositifs de lavage des mains dans des écoles protège les enfants de nombreuses maladies et favorise leur...

Formation des professionnels de Petite Enfance au Burkina Faso

Burkina : des services sociaux et d’état civil performants

Burkina Faso  Développement de la petite enfance | Accompagnement familial  2019-2021 Pour des services sociaux et d'état civil performants  La population burkinabé explose dans les grandes villes, sous la pression des naissances et des déplacements internes. 23%...

enfants au Burkina Faso

Burkina : le métier d’assistante maternelle

Burkina Faso  Développement de la petite enfance | Insertion socio-professionnelle  2018-2021 Le métier d’assistante maternelle : pour l'éveil des enfants Pour répondre au manque de structures de garde de qualité pour les enfants de moins de 3 ans et au problème...

Burkina : le soutien à la parentalité

Burkina Faso  Développement de la petite enfance | Accompagnement familial  2020-2023 Le soutien à la parentalité  Pour préparer les générations futures et lutter contre les inégalités et la grande pauvreté au Burkina Faso, il est urgent d’aider les parents à...

Bébé au Burkina Faso

Burkina : améliorer l’éveil des enfants de 3 à 6 ans

Burkina Faso  Développement de la petite enfance   2020-2023 Améliorer l'éveil des enfants de 3 à 6 ans Seuls 6% des enfants sont inscrits à l’école maternelle au Burkina Faso. On sait pourtant que l’éducation préscolaire facilite les apprentissages futurs, en...

Burkina-Faso : tous nos projets

Burkina Faso : tous nos projetsBURKINA FASOAméliorer l'éveil des enfants de 3 à 6 ansDes éducateurs formés pour une éducation de qualitéLe soutien à la parentalitéLe métier d'assistante maternelleDes services sociaux et d’état civil performantsAméliorer l'hygiène...

Nous soutenir

Agir avec mon entreprise

Devenir bénévole

Faire des achats solidaires

Mobiliser sur mes réseaux

Mentions Légales

© All Rights Reserved