Portrait of the month: Nolwenn Deschard

27 Sep, 2021

 Nolwenn Deschard, Early Childhood Expert at Planète Enfants & Développement for 1 year, answers some questions about her role within the association and her background.

 

What has been your career path?

"I graduated from the Early Childhood Educator program in 2012. Then I started my career as an educator in a childcare home and an educational day center. After a few months in Australia in a day care center, I spent a year in the Philippines with an NGO where I was in charge of sponsorship programs. This experience motivated me to pursue my path in humanitarian work on the theme of early childhood, the heart of my profession.  "

What is your mission at PE&D?

I joined the association a year ago as an Early Childhood Expert.

I am in contact with the field teams and partners in order to bring them my expertise on both early childhood development and parenting. For example, I lead training sessions and participate in the writing of parenting sessions. 

I spent 6 months in Cambodia for the opening of the Kidora nursery in order to train the teams, accompany the opening of the nursery and provide individualized support to each family and child.

An Burkina Faso, I gave a week of training to the different field actors on the theme of early childhood development. I also had the role of standardizing the different training, pedagogy and knowledge manuals for all the projects in the said countries. "

Why did you choose PE&D?

"I chose Planète Enfants & Développement because it is an NGO on a human scale that is committed to improving the awakening and learning of the youngest children in vulnerable families.

And it is a real asset to be able to work with different cultures, to be able to share our knowledge and experiences with a common goal. I am convinced that a respected child will be a respected adult tomorrow.

Le portrait du mois : Nolwenn Deschard

27 Sep, 2021

 Nolwenn Deschard, Experte Petite Enfance chez Planète Enfants & Développement depuis 1 an, répond à quelques questions concernant son rôle au sein de l’association et son parcours.

 

Quel a été ton parcours ?

« J’ai obtenu un diplôme d’éducatrice de Jeunes Enfants en 2012. Puis j’ai débuté ma carrière d’éducatrice dans un foyer d’aide à l’enfance et un centre éducatif de jour. Après quelques mois en Australie dans une crèche, j’ai passé un an aux Philippines aux côtés d’une ONG où j’étais chargée de programmes de parrainage. Cette expérience m’a motivée à poursuivre mon chemin dans l’humanitaire sur le thème de la petite enfance, coeur de mon métier.  »

En quoi consiste ta mission chez PE&D ?

« J’ai rejoint l’association il y a un an en tant qu’Experte Petite Enfance.

Je suis en relation avec les équipes terrain et les partenaires afin de leur apporter mon expertise tant sur le développement du jeune enfant que sur la parentalité. J’anime par exemple des formations, participe à la rédaction de sessions de parentalité. 

J’ai notamment passé 6 mois de mission au Cambodge pour l’ouverture de la crèche Kidora afin de former les équipes, accompagner l’ouverture de la crèche et permettre un accompagnement individualisé à chaque famille et enfant.

Au Burkina faso, j’ai donné une semaine de formation complète aux différents acteurs terrains sur le thème du développement de la petite enfance. J’ai également eu le rôle d’uniformiser les différents manuels de formation, de pédagogie et de connaissances sur l’ensemble des projets des dits pays. »

Pourquoi avoir choisi PE&D ?

« J’ai choisi Planète Enfants & Développement parce que c’est une ONG à taille humaine qui s’engage pour améliorer l’éveil et l’apprentissage des plus petits dans les familles vulnérables.

Et c’est une véritable richesse de pouvoir travailler avec différentes cultures, de pouvoir partager nos connaissances et expériences dans un objectif commun. Je suis convaincue qu’un enfant respecté sera, demain, un adulte respectueux. »

Nos autres actualités :