Our major projects in Cambodia resume

27 Jul, 2021
With an outbreak of the pandemic expected in the first half of 2021, the containment imposed at the end of February in Cambodia has slowed our activities. The lifting of many sanitary restrictions has now given way to the resumption of our major projects. The construction of the first 4 nurseries and kindergartens started this month to the great joy of our teams.

The construction of crèches in the villages

On July 15, 2021, the construction of the first 4 crèches in the province of Kampong Speu started with a few months delay. Our teams hope that the work will be completed by November but this objective will depend on the rainy season which has already caused a lot of damage in the border countries. We are now looking for the next sites for the construction of the crèches. If the sanitary situation allows it, the works of 7 to 8 new crèches could start before the end of 2021.

As a reminder, our project provides for the construction of 22 new crèches in villages in Kampong Speu province to address the childcare needs of mothers working in factories.

100 community preschools to be brought up to standard

In early July, the first stones were laid for the construction of 10 kindergartens in Cambodia. If all goes well, the work should be completed in 2021 in the provinces of Kampot, Kampong Speu, Sihanouk Ville and Pursat to make way for the construction of 12 new schools in 2022.

In total, 278 children aged 3 to 5 (145 girls) will benefit from a new school, with access to drinking water, latrines, playgrounds, school equipment and supplies adapted and sustainable.

Nos grands chantiers reprennent au Cambodge

27 Juil, 2021
Avec une flambée de la pandémie au premier semestre 2021, le confinement instauré fin février au Cambodge a ralenti nos activités. La levée de nombreuses restrictions sanitaires laissent aujourd’hui place à la reprise de nos grands chantiers. Les constructions de 4 premières crèches et d’écoles maternelles ont débuté ce mois-ci pour la plus grande joie de nos équipes.

La construction de crèches dans les villages

Le 15 juillet 2021, la construction des 4 premières crèches dans la province de Kampong Speu a démarré avec quelques mois de retard. Nos équipes espèrent que les travaux seront terminés pour novembre mais cet objectif dépendra de la saison des pluies qui a déjà fait de nombreux dégâts dans les pays frontaliers. Désormais, nous recherchons les prochains sites de construction des crèches. Si la situation sanitaire le permet, les travaux de 7 à 8 nouvelles crèches pourraient débuter avant la fin de l’année 2021.

Pour rappel, notre projet prévoit la construction de 22 nouvelles crèches dans des villages de la province de Kampong Speu pour répondre aux problèmes de garde d’enfants des mères qui travaillent en usine.

Vers la mise aux normes de 100 écoles maternelles communautaires

Début juillet, les premières pierres ont été posées pour la construction de 10 écoles maternelles au Cambodge. Si tout se déroule bien, le chantier devraient se terminer en 2021 dans les provinces de Kampot, Kampong Speu, Sihanouk Ville et Pursat pour laisser place à la construction de 12 nouvelles écoles en 2022.

Au total, ce sont 278 enfants de 3 à 5 ans (145 filles) qui bénéficieront d’une nouvelle école, avec accès à l’eau potable, latrines, aires de jeux, matériel scolaire et fournitures adaptés et durables.

Nos autres actualités :