Thank you, it was a great race for the little ones!

16 Jun, 2021
In spite of the Covid-19 which limited the size of the event, we still had a great race this Sunday in the Parc de Saint Cloud in Paris, thanks to you, runners, walkers and donors.

Thanks to your support, our team members have raised 4 825€ for the construction of a kindergarten in Cambodia. That's a little more than half of what is needed for the village of Prey Sbov, in Kampot Province, to benefit from its community school. But it's not over yet: even if the event has passed, you can still contribute to the project by supporting one of our members' kitty.

This project is part of our program to support 100 villages in the state certification of their preschools.
This support takes the form of building or renovating schools, training teachers and local councils in school management, and raising parents' awareness of the importance of kindergarten and gender equality.

Very soon we will start the construction of 10 schools with our partner Bandos Komar. In order to support the local economy and to ensure the good progress of the work, we have selected a Cambodian builder, Raziel Business Construction, after a call for tenders.

Prior to the opening of the schools, the date of which is not yet known because of Covid-19, we are preparing information sessions for parents on the needs and rights of children, care and awakening especially, supervised by the teachers of the school previously trained.

In parallel, we are also preparing sessions on gender to raise awareness of gender equality among parents. Topics range from maternal health to family budgeting.

In total, with this program, we plan to offer more than 2,300 children aged 3 to 6 years old, better conditions of reception and learning in kindergarten each year.

Merci, c’était une belle course pour les tout-petits !

16 Juin, 2021
Malgré le Covid-19 qui a restreint l’ampleur de l’événement, nous avons encore vécu une belle course ce dimanche au Parc de Saint Cloud à Paris, grâce à vous, coureurs (es),marcheurs (es) et donateurs(trices).

Grâce à votre soutien, les membres de notre équipe ont rassemblé 4 825€ pour la construction d’une école maternelle au Cambodge. C’est un peu plus de la moitié nécessaire pour que le village de Prey Sbov, dans la Province de Kampot, bénéficie de son école communautaire. Mais ce n’est pas terminé : même si l’événement est passé, vous pouvez toujours contribuer au projet en soutenant l’une des cagnottes de nos membres.

Ce projet s’inscrit dans notre programme qui vise à soutenir 100 villages dans l’homologation par l’État de leurs écoles maternelles.
Cet accompagnement se concrétise par la construction ou la rénovation des écoles, la formation des enseignant.e.s et des conseils communaux dans la gestion de l’école mais aussi la sensibilisation des parents à l’importance de l’école maternelle et de l’égalité femme/homme.

Très prochainement nous débuterons la construction de 10 écoles avec notre partenaire Bandos Komar. Pour faire fonctionner l’économie locale et s’assurer de la bonne avancée des travaux , nous avons sélectionné après appel d’offres un constructeur cambodgien, Raziel Business Construction.

En amont de l’ouverture des écoles dont la date n’est pas encore connue à cause de la Covid-19, nous préparons des sessions d’information pour les parents sur les besoins et droits des enfants, les soins et l’éveil particulièrement, encadrées par les enseignantes de l’école préalablement formées.

En parallèle, nous préparons aussi des sessions sur le genre pour sensibiliser les parents à l’égalité hommes/femmes. Les sujets traités vont de la santé maternelle à la gestion d’un budget familial.

Au total, avec ce programme, nous prévoyons d’offrir chaque année à plus de 2300 enfants de 3 à 6 ans, de meilleures conditions d’accueil et d’apprentissage en maternelle.

Nos autres actualités :