School materials for 10 kindergartens in Gajuri

23 Jul, 2021

On July 13, we began handing over school equipment at the Manebhanjyang kindergarten in Gajuri, alongside our partner Prayas Nepal and in the presence of the municipality's vice-president, Sita Dhungana. The aim was to show a fully installed "model" classroom that can serve as an example for the municipality.

Although schools are still closed in Nepal, 9 other schools benefiting from the program have subsequently received school supplies and equipment to improve the living and learning conditions of children and teachers.

The 10 schools are now ready to welcome the children and after weeks of strict confinement, we hear that the schools could reopen mid-August in the municipality of Gajuri. We keep our fingers crossed...

This was the first school that we equipped with tables, shelves, floor mats, games and toys... The enthusiasm of the school members and the vice-president was immediate: "It's a wonderful program, I thank PE&D and Prayas Nepal. I'm ready to bring this project to other kindergartens in my community.

Although schools are still closed in Nepal, 9 other schools benefiting from the program have subsequently received school supplies and equipment to improve the living and learning conditions of children and teachers.

Du matériel scolaire pour 10 écoles maternelles à Gajuri

23 Juil, 2021

Le 13 juillet dernier, nous avons débuté la remise du matériel scolaire à l’école maternelle Manebhanjyang de Gajuri, aux côtés de notre partenaire Prayas Népal et en présence de la vice-présidente de la municipalité, Sita Dhungana. L’objectif était de montrer une classe « modèle » complètement installée qui peut servir d’exemple pour la municipalité.

Bien que les écoles soient toujours fermées au Népal, 9 autres écoles bénéficiaires du programme ont reçu par la suite des fournitures scolaires et du matériel pour améliorer les conditions de vies et d’apprentissage des enfants et enseignants.

Les 10 écoles sont désormais prêtes à accueillir les enfants et après des semaines de confinement strict, nous entendons dire que les écoles pourraient rouvrir mi-août dans la municipalité de Gajuri. Nous croisons les doigts…

Il s’agissait de la première école que nous avons équipé en tables, étagères, tapis de sol, jeux et jouets… L’engouement des membres de l’école et de la vice-présidente ne se sont pas fait attendre : « C’est un programme merveilleux, je remercie PE&D et Prayas Nepal. Je suis prête à faire bénéficier d’autres écoles maternelles de ce projet dans ma commune. »

Bien que les écoles soient toujours fermées au Népal, 9 autres écoles bénéficiaires du programme ont reçu par la suite des fournitures scolaires et du matériel pour améliorer les conditions de vies et d’apprentissage des enfants et enseignants.

Les 10 écoles sont désormais prêtes à accueillir les enfants et après des semaines de confinement strict, nous entendons dire que les écoles pourraient rouvrir mi-août dans la municipalité de Gajuri. Nous croisons les doigts…

Nos autres actualités :