Burkina Faso: they thank you for your donations

Jun 24, 2021

Last April, I appealed to you to support and encourage our trainees in training to become maternal assistants in Ouagadougou. You responded and thanks to your donations, we paid 20 000 CFA francs, the equivalent of 30€, to 116 women in difficulty.

Our team visited the facilities hosting the Kindergarten Assistant trainees in Tanghin-Dassouri, Pabré, Saaba and Ouagadougou between mid-April and mid-May, to review their professional and personal situation with the directors of the facilities and the trainees, and to give them this financial aid. Indeed, to be able to follow their internship, these women had to give up their small jobs and sometimes travel long distances by bike every day: we were able to appreciate the efforts they made to finish their internship and the importance of this donation to help them face their daily expenses during this period.

After 12 days of theoretical training followed by 3 months of practical training, 135 women from this latest class took their exams last week to obtain their Basic Qualification Certificate and become a self-employed childcare provider or a childcare facility. 133 of them are now graduates! 

We will continue to accompany them in the coming months in their professional integration. I wish them good luck and thank you from the bottom of my heart for having contributed to, I hope, changing their lives and the lives of the little ones entrusted to them.

Estelle Dahani, Burkina Faso Director of PE&D

Burkina Faso : elles vous remercient pour vos dons

24 Juin, 2021

En avril dernier, je faisais appel à vous pour soutenir et encourager nos stagiaires en formation d’assistante maternelle à Ouagadougou. Vous avez répondu présent.e.s et grâce à vos dons, nous avons versé 20 000 Francs CFA, soit l’équivalent de 30€, à 116 femmes en difficulté.

Notre équipe s’est rendu dans les structures qui accueillent les stagiaires Assistante maternelle, à Tanghin-Dassouri, Pabré, Saaba et à Ouagadougou entre mi-avril et mi-mai, pour faire un point avec les Directeurs.trices d’établissement et avec les stagiaires sur leur situation professionnelle et personnelle, puis leur remettre cette aide financière. En effet, pour pouvoir suivre leur stage, ces femmes ont du délaisser leurs petits boulots et parfois parcourir de longues distances à vélo chaque jour : nous avons pu apprécier les efforts qu’elles ont fournis pour finir leur stage et l’importance que représente ce don pour les aider à faire face aux dépenses du quotidien pendant cette période.

Après 12 jours de formation théorique puis 3 mois de stage pratique, 135 femmes de cette dernière promotion passaient leur examen la semaine dernière pour obtenir leur Certificat de Qualification de Base et devenir assistante maternelle à leur compte ou dans une structure d’accueil des jeunes enfants. 133 d’entre elles sont désormais diplômées ! 

Nous continuerons à les accompagner dans les prochains mois dans leur insertion professionnelle. Je leur souhaite bonne chance et vous remercie de tout cœur d’avoir contribué à, je l’espère, changer leur vie et celle des tout-petits qui leur seront confiés.

Estelle Dahani, Directrice Burkina Faso de PE&D

Nos autres actualités :