Parenting support sessions begin in Nepal

26 Oct, 2021

Parental neglect is common in some regions of Nepal, which is highly detrimental to the development of very young children. This is why we launched the first parenting support sessions in September with the help of our partners Child Nepal and Prayas. 214 parents -among whom were 85% women- participated in a first session in 28 schools in Kathmandu and Dhading.

IECD_Nepal

During these discussion sessions, in small groups, parents were asked to reflect on their key role in the evolution of their children, especially in relation to the health, à education or the development of good habits. At the end of the first session, all the participants were delighted to have been able to participate and were eager to continue their learning.

IECD_Nepal

Seven Other sessions will be held in the near future, addressing key topics such as positive education or learning through playThis is done through questions and discussions, usually based on the experiences of each parent. Each of the children's behaviors as well as the adults' reactions are analyzed, with the objective ofidentify and correct possible mistakes, thus creating a healthy relationship between parents and children.

These parenting support sessions in the villages of Nepal are part of a project for the awakening of young children for which we have already launched a advertising campaign in Nepal to convince parents to enroll their child in preschool.

Our other news :

Début des séances de soutien à la parentalité au Népal

26 Oct, 2021

La négligence parentale est fréquente dans certaines régions du Népal, ce qui nuit fortement au développement des très jeunes enfants. C’est pourquoi nous avons lancé en septembre les premières sessions de soutien à la parentalité avec l’aide de nos partenaires Child Nepal et Prayas. 214 parents –parmi lesquels se trouvaient 85% de femmes- ont participé à une première séance dans 28 écoles, de Katmandou et de Dhading.

IECD_Népal

Lors de ces sessions de discussion, en groupes réduits, les parents ont été amenés à s’interroger sur leur rôle primordial dans l’évolution de leurs enfants, notamment par rapport à la santé, à l’éducation ou encore le développement de bonnes habitudes. À l’issue de la première session, tou.te.s les participant.es étaient ravi.e.s d’avoir pu participer et désireux.ses de poursuivre leur apprentissage.

IECD_Népal

Sept autres séances se tiendront prochainement, abordant des sujets primordiaux comme l’éducation positive ou l’apprentissage par le jeu, toujours par le biais de questions et de discussions qui reprennent généralement les expériences de chacun des parents. Chacun des comportements des enfants ainsi que des réactions des adultes sont analysés, avec pour objectif d’identifier et corriger les erreurs possibles, permettant ainsi de créer une relation saine entre parents et enfants.

Ces sessions de soutien à la parentalité dans les villages au Népal  s’inscrivent dans le cadre d’un projet d’éveil des tout-petits pour lequel nous avons déjà lancé une campagne de spot publicitaire au Népal afin de convaincre les parents d’inscrire leur enfant à l’école maternelle.

Nos autres actualités :